Omaha Railroad Depot, Rice Lake, WI

Got a text yesterday from my friend Brian letting me know he heard me on WUWM radio’s Lake Effect Show reading this poem. I had no idea, but I guess they took an out-take from the interview I did back in February and played a clip of me introducing and reading this poem. It was a pleasant surprise, so thank you Stephanie Lecci and the Lake Effect team. You guys do good work at WUWM and I appreciate you playing this…

Listen to me introducing and reading my poem Omaha Railroad Depot, Rice Lake, Wisconsin here…

4 Responses to “Omaha Railroad Depot, Rice Lake, WI”

  1. Thank you, for sharing, 🙂 WS

  2. Hi Paul! I hadn’t seen this link last time I was here…Today I enjoyed listening to your voice, reading your wonderful poem about the decaying Omaha Railroad Depot. It was just like seeing my favorite band in concert. The third dimension of your voice added to your poetic creation. It was a Christmas present for myself! Thank you for being who you are!

  3. Aw, this was a very nice post. Finding the time and actual effort to generate a good article… but what can I say… I hesitate a lot and never seem to get anything done.|

Leave a Reply

